Options

Woh

wildwillywildwilly Registered Users, Member 9 Posts
I'm new to tap an I've been struggling to get past level 3 what level batters do you need before your able to get level 5 complete any info would be great thank you.

Comments

• Options
    HoumyHoumy Registered Users, Member 3,889 Posts
    @wildwilly it would help if you post a screenshot of your roster and let us know your tier so that the members can get a better idea of your team strength and give you some advice. 
    "Get ready for some NFTs" - VIP NEWSLETTER ca. 2022

• Options
    @Houmy my team strength is 51350 an I just hit gold tier I have a few players top out in gold around 200 my most are sitting around 150 rating 
  • Options
    MetsicansMetsicans Registered Users, Member 1,046 Posts

Unfortunately the news for you is not good.  I think you're going to need to spend some time working on your roster to have a real shot.  You need your top 3 hitters to be 246 or better, IMO, and even then you are going to need gold for boosts.  The gold players who crush WOH mostly have hitters who are 252+. 

In addition to general roster building tips (hooking up with a good club, maxing your upgrades, maxing your pennants, etc.), I think your best chance at quick WOH success is buying game changers and playing WOH aggressively while those GCs are boosted.   

• Options
    ReclinerRecliner Registered Users, Member 114 Posts
    @wildwilly sorry to say but I doubt you’d be able to cycle. Many have made the mistake this year of leveling up too quickly, and this seems the case for you. The last 4 pitchers in level 5 are 180+ rating for gold, yesterday being sale at 233 for 5.10. 
  • Options
    @wildwilly sorry to say but that team strength and player ratings won't be able to cycle WOH. Your best hope would be to land a few 435+ max players through the boxes for sale but if you recently started the game then you probably wouldn't have the prime XP to max them in gold tier.