Options

My game won't open :(

Hey guys,

I knew someone has posted a thread like this before but they were an apple user and I'm using Android!
Their thread reads "Basically, my game crashes every time without fail after the initial loading screen" I have the exact same problem and I really don't wanna restart my game again so I'd really appreciate it if anyone could help!

Comments

• Options
    SamuraiPizzaCatSamuraiPizzaCat Member 3,359 Posts
    I'm not an expert on the Android side of things when it comes Stardom: Hollywood (iphone user)

But this tends to happen when there is lack of memory space on the device. Try deleting some unwanted apps, pictures etc and shutting the game down completely, so it is no longer running in the background. If you are unsure on how to do that, it will depend on what android device you are using, so you will have to refer to the manual or google it.

Hope it works ^_^
  • Options
    israisra Registered Users 5 Posts
    I'm not an expert on the Android side of things when it comes Stardom: Hollywood (iphone user)

But this tends to happen when there is lack of memory space on the device. Try deleting some unwanted apps, pictures etc and shutting the game down completely, so it is no longer running in the background. If you are unsure on how to do that, it will depend on what android device you are using, so you will have to refer to the manual or google it.

Hope it works ^_^

I actually have enough space on my device (which is galaxy s3 btw) but I tried to do what you told me and it still doesn't work :/

But thank you anyways :)
  • Options
    ShiroShiro Moderators 2,066 Posts
    If you are tech savvy (or not, but still read up), you can try grabbing your files from your phone if you know how to do this. It's a little complicated but there are plenty tutorials online on how to extract files from your phone.