Options

Since cheating is taken seriously

2Next

Comments

• Options
    UnderdogsUnderdogs Users Awaiting Email Confirmation, Member 35 Posts
    start over. Dont worry about getting better players. (Lock ur players so that if u get better ones they dont take place of ur current ones) Focus solely on upgrades and sandbag as long as u can(when u reach playoffs just forfeit) U can also simply play on prime and main event days. Those wins count towards ur overall record but not towards the wins u need for promotions. Do this. Trust me. Beat glu. Dont let glu beat u.

I have a second team that subscribes to what you said above. Are you in a decent club that lets you do this? Many of the clubs that I have spoke with want you to play everyday.
  • Options
    JbsherrJbsherr Registered Users, Member 107 Posts
    Except for when you get auto-promoted into divisions you can't possibly hope to compete it. It sucks that getting promoted is based solely on your team and their star ratings and has nothing to do with upgrades or number of games played.

Winning bonus games/random games also helps with the promotions. Don't know the exact number of wins but it contributes to the promotion along with adding primes.
  • Options
    RDSK1NSRDSK1NS Registered Users 13 Posts
    Like others, that's what I've done with alternates. I don't care about those teams and often just board my picks until I have a hard time winning. I avoid promotions at all costs. I also leave one dormant for a week and just collect daily cards and stuff but don't play, so it helps. I usually get the majority of my weekend points by playing with an alternate and using free gold achieved with those.

My big hitter club barely plays during the week because of this. My other club, where I build alternate teams, plays a few times a week but we will only do bonus games every other week.